A Court of Thorns and Roses – by Sarah J. Mass

Hey guys,I finally read  A Court of Thorns and Roses! and absolutely loved it.It seems like last month was a curse and this month’s a bless.I am having such a good time as I am reading the best books in the world this month and this truly is one of those best books.

acotar

About –

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.


My Review 

I have to say I was a little nervous to read A Court of Thorns and Roses purely because I had seen so many good reviews and normally when a book is so hyped up, it really disappoints. I hadn’t read Throne of Glass or any of the books in that series so I didn’t know what to expect from Maas.

But, It was so easy to fall in love with A Court of Thorns and Roses! It was an insanely quick and easy book to read, despite being 432 pages. I read it in one sitting and the time flew right by!.img_20160519_201756

I am typically a character driven reader and it is no surprise that the strongest aspect of the novel for me was Feyre. Sarah really has a gift for creating these wonderfully awesome (in the old school sense of the word) perfectly flawed ladies. I loved Feyre’s character. I loved that she was prickly and reserved, hard hearted and cold in her turns.

Feyre has lived a hard life as the only source of income for her family in the long years since their fall from prosperity. When she essentially has to give up her freedom to save both her life and her family it is a pill bitterly swallowed and the reader feels it palpably.

I absolutely ADORED the faerie lore, politics, and history. Sarah J. Maas has created a freaking EPIC world and the fact that it tied into Beauty and the Beast just made it even better.

A Court of Thorns and Roses is a darkly glittering, magically twisted tale of faerie.  As with all things Sarah, each book in the series is bound to only get better and better. I am so eager to see where she will take this story. When all is said and done I place my faith that we will find Feyre victorious.

Ratings –

I’ll give this book 5/5 stars and Yes, it is a must read.

 

One thought on “A Court of Thorns and Roses – by Sarah J. Mass

  1. I haven’t read this book yet but I have read SJM’s other works, and gotta say that I’m not her biggest fan. I’m kind of tempted to pick up this book, though – I’ve heard such wonderful things about it and apparently the second book drove everyone insane (in the best possible way). Glad to hear that you loved it! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

