Series Review-Selection Series by Kiera Cass.


This book has a special place in my heart.I love it so much specially the first three.

The selection-This dystopian romance novel starts with girl named America Singer.She’s 17-year-old girl living in the futuristic kingdom of Illéa where the society is divided into eight castes. One, the highest caste, contains royalty, while Eight is made up of the poorest people. America and her family are Fives, the artist caste. While it is possible to climb castes, it is difficult. Women can marry into a caste higher than their own, but men cannot climb castes. Instead, a wife must join her husband’s caste. It is a typical for women to marry down. America receives a notice inviting her to register for the Selection, a televised marriage competition for the prince of Illéa, Maxon Schreave.

The first book mainly revolve around america participating in the competition although she don’t wanna marry the prince as she already had  a boyfriend but she’s their for her family.To make her family’s condition little better.

The Elite picks up where The Selection leaves off.  Many of the initial girls have been sent home following several getting-to-know you events and challenges provided by Queen Amberly, her adviser Silvia, and the King himself.  America is pulled between her growing potential to love Maxon and her love for Aspen, which was rekindled when he became a guard within the palace.  The Selection heats up as the few remaining girls are expected to show their abilities at performing the duties expected of a princess – and the growing threat of the Northern and Southern rebel attacks doesn’t help, either.  As America questions if she can perform the duties of a princess, if she even wants the duties, she learns about the history of the monarchy in Illea and begins to question if the world around her is as perfect as the monarchy makes it seem to be.

The One “The Selection changed the lives of thirty-five girls forever. And now, the time has come for one winner to be chosen.America never dreamed she would find herself anywhere close to the crown—or to Prince Maxon’s heart. But as the competition approaches its end and the threats outside the palace walls grow more vicious, America realizes just how much she stands to lose—and how hard she’ll have to fight for the future she wants.

Well it seems like the end of the series but kiera cass extended it.The three books were amazing and almost everyone loved america.

The fourth book The HeirPrincess Eadlyn has grown up hearing endless stories about how her mother and father met. Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won the heart of Prince Maxon—and they lived happily ever after. Eadlyn has always found their fairy-tale story romantic, but she has no interest in trying to repeat it. If it were up to her, she’d put off marriage for as long as possible.

But a princess’s life is never entirely her own, and Eadlyn can’t escape her very own Selection—no matter how fervently she protests.

Eadlyn doesn’t expect her story to end in romance. But as the competition begins, one entry may just capture Eadlyn’s heart, showing her all the possibilities that lie in front of her . . . and proving that finding her own happily ever after isn’t as impossible as she’s always thought.

I’m half way through this book and i think kiera should have ended it with the first three.Well i have not completed it yet so reviewing it wouldn’t be fair.But about the first three they are super great.I loved america,loved Maxon and all the characters.this is a must read and i’ll give this series 5/5 stars.

So have you read this series,what do you think.Do share in comments.

Thank you for reading💜.

Published by

Juhi💜-Girl who reads

Hello! I'm Juhi Dwivedi,a delhi girl with the deep and abiding love for books, food🍔 🍟 🍕 🍭 🍻 🍴, sherlock and writing world. I like to paint, hang out with friends and go on adventures that will create lasting memories (cheesy as it sounds, it's true!). I believe READING OPENS UP DOORS TO MAGICAL WORLDS WHERE WE CAN LIVE THOUSANDS OF LIVES! Thanks for reading and I hope you like my blog. “Never, ever apologize for something that makes someone smile. 🌸🌼🌺 💜 ✨ 😍 😍 😚 ✌️

3 thoughts on “Series Review-Selection Series by Kiera Cass.”

Leave a Reply to BazingaBooks Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s